post filed in:

The Gainey Wedding

Ally & Jimmy were married in Wilmington, NC at First Baptist Church followed by a reception at Ironclad Brewery.

Ally and Jimmy can tell you all about planning and hosting a wedding during a pandemic. Date postponement, getting ghosted by a vendor, navigating government restrictions, last minute guest cancellations, and making sense of the ever-changing day to day circumstances. Nonetheless, Ally handled everything with grace and optimism. It was a fun and beautiful day and they were surrounded by all their favorite people! It doesn’t get much better than that! 

Wilmington North Carolina Wedding

They were married at First Baptist Church in downtown Wilmington, NC. The beautiful English Gothic architecture church built in 1870 made for a beautiful setting. It was raining pre-ceremony, but the clouds parted just in time for a newlywed exit to the Tennessee Volunteer’s “Rocky Top” fight song! (Yaass personalization at its finest!!) 

Wilmington North Carolina Wedding First Baptist Church Wilmington North Carolina
Wilmington North Carolina Wedding First Baptist Church Wilmington North Carolina

The reception was held at Ironclad Brewery. The industrial building built in 1925 carries its own uniqueness which means you don’t need a lot of décor! It is already so beautiful on its own. Ally & Jimmy emphasized this with simple, minimalistic décor. 

Ironclad Brewery Wedding Wilmington North Carolina
Ironclad Brewery Wedding Wilmington North Carolina

The night was filled with lots of dancing and laughter! It was such a fun and memorable day! I’m so happy I got to be a part of it! 

Ironclad Brewery Wedding Wilmington North Carolina

Vendors

Coordinator: Sarah Ann Weddings and Events https://sarahannweddingsandevents.com

Photographer: Ann Vestal Photography https://www.annvestal.com

Videography: Val Cinema https://www.valcinema.com

Ceremony Venue: First Baptist Church http://www.fbcwilmington.org

Reception Venue: Ironclad Brewery https://www.ironcladbrewery.com

Hair & Makeup: Hill & Klutch Studio https://hillandklutch.com

Rentals: Party Suppliers https://www.partysuppliers.net

Rentals: Event Excellence http://eventexcellence.squarespace.com

Florist: Serendipity Floral Design https://www.serendipityfloraldesigns.com

Catering: Middle of the Island http://www.middleoftheisland.com

Cake: Pink Baking Co https://www.pinkbc.com

Trolley/Transportation: Azalea Limo http://www.azalealimo.com

DJ: Absolute Best http://absolute-best.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

welcome

I’M GLAD YOU’RE HERE

Here on the blog you’ll find wedding planning tips, design inspiration, home decor ideas, travel guides, and view some our latest work. Take a look around! 

follow along

search the site

CATEGORIES

ALLY & JIMMY

WILMINGTON, NC

DESIREE & DAN

JACKSONVILLE, FL

find your way around

find me elsewhere